May 20, 2024

OC Sports Zone: Community First

Woodbridge (1-0)

Woodbridge’s football team, coached by Rick Gibson, opened the 2018 season hosting Cypress on Friday, Aug. 17 at University High.

The Warriors then play at El Modena on Thursday, Oct. 17.

Woodbridge opens Pacific Coast League play facing Irvine on Friday, Sept. 28, at Irvine Stadium.

WOODBRIDGE SCHEDULE

All games 7 p.m. Home games at University High School.

  • Friday, Aug. 17            Cypress (H), Won, 35-14
  • Friday, Aug. 24            El Modena (A)
  • Friday, Aug. 31            Fountain Valley (H)
  • Friday, Sept. 7             Pacifica (H)
  • Thursday, Sept. 13      Santa Ana (A), Santa Ana Valley
  • Friday, Sept. 28           * Irvine (A), Irvine Stadium
  • Friday, Oct. 5               * Northwood (H)
  • Friday, Oct. 12             * Beckman (H)
  • Friday, Oct. 19             * University (H)
  • Friday, Oct. 26             * Portola (A)

*Denotes Pacific Coast League game