May 25, 2024

OC Sports Zone: Community First

Foothill (0-1)

Foothill’s football team, coached by Doug Case, opened the 2018 season on the road facing Dos Pueblos on Friday, Aug. 17, at 7 p.m.

The Knights then return to Orange County on Friday, Aug. 24 to meet crosstown rival Tustin at Northrup Field. Tustin is the home team for the game.

Foothill opens North Hills League play on Thursday, Oct. 11 against Esperanza at Yorba Linda High School.

FOOTHILL SCHEDULE

All games at 7 p.m. Home games at Northrup Field, Tustin High School

  • Friday, Aug. 17                    Dos Pueblos (A), Lost 31-24
  • Friday, Aug. 24                    Tustin (A)
  • Friday, Aug. 31                    Beckman (H)
  • Thursday, Sept. 13               Yorba Linda (A)
  • Friday, Sept. 21                    Canyon (A) Fred Kelly Stad.)
  • Thursday, Sept. 27               Villa Park (A) Fred Kelly Stad.)
  • Friday, Oct. 5                        El Modena (H))
  • Thursday, Oct. 11                 * Esperanza (A), Yorba Linda
  • Friday, Oct. 19                      * Brea Olinda (H)
  • Thursday, Oct. 25                 * El Dorado (H)

*Denotes North Hills League game