May 20, 2024

OC Sports Zone: Community First

Tustin (0-1)

Tustin’s football squad, led by veteran coach Myron Miller, opened the 2018 season Friday, Aug. 17 with a road game against Capistrano Valley.

Then on Friday, Aug. 24, the Tillers host crosstown rival Foothill at Northrup Field at 7 p.m. in the team’s only nonleague home game.

Tustin opens Empire League play on Friday, Sept. 28, hosting Kennedy at 7 p.m. The Empire League has a new member this year as Crean Lutheran replaces Western.

TUSTIN SCHEDULE

All games 7 p.m. Home games at Northrup Field, Tustin High School.

  • Friday, Aug. 17              Capo Valley (A), Lost 42-7
  • Friday, Aug. 24              Foothill (H)
  • Friday, Aug. 31              Notre Dame Riv. (A), RCC
  • Friday, Sept. 7               Palm Springs (A)
  • Friday, Sept. 14             Ayala (A)
  • Friday, Sept. 28             * Kennedy (H)
  • Friday, Oct. 5                 * Valencia (A)
  • Thursday, Oct. 11          * Pacifica (H)
  • Thursday, Oct. 18          * Cypress (At Western)
  • Friday, Oct. 26               * Crean Lutheran (H)

*Denotes Empire League game