June 15, 2024

OC Sports Zone: Community First

2024 All-Pacific Coast League baseball teams and top player awards selected

Pitchers Zach Ireland (Beckman) and Paul Grossman (Northwood) have been named the co-most valuable players for the Pacific Coast League baseball team.

Ireland, who is headed to UC Davis, led Beckman to the CIF Division 3 championship in his senior year. Grossman, a USC commit, led Northwood to the Pacific Coast League title as a junior.

Northwood senior Luke Hansen was named offensive MVP and Northwood senior Casey Euper (a UC Santa Barbara signee) was selected pitcher of the year.


Carter Head, Beckman, sophomore, pitcher

Ken Tomitaka, Beckman, senior, third base

Isaiah Kapur, Beckman, senior, outfield

Evan Tamayo, Irvine, junior, pitcher-outfield

Kyler Fitzpatrick, Laguna Hills, junior, pitcher-outfield

Kai Mo, Northwood, senior, first base-OF

Carter Liu, Northwood, junior, outfield-pitcher

Rocky Palacio, Portola, senior, catcher-pitcher

Keyan Park, Portola, sophomore, infield-pitcher

Jack Pheasant, Sage Hill, senior, catcher

Luke Weston, University, senior, shortstop

Austen Barnett, University, senior, first base-pitcher

Cooper Berger, University, junior, pitcher

Vince De Marco, Woodbridge, sophomore, pitcher-outfield

Nolan Stottlemyer, Woodbridge, junior, shortstop


Rex Jarcy, Beckman, senior, pitcher

Jack Terry, Beckman, senior, outfield

Jagger Snitko, Beckman, junior, infield

Ryan Sellards, Irvine, senior, catcher

Nate Valencia, Irvine, senior, shortstop

Nic Park, Laguna Hills, junior, pitcher

Dustin Goodman, Laguna Hills, senior, pitcher

Damian Youngman, Laguna Hills, junior, outfield

Nate Medina, Laguna Hills, freshman, shortstop

Andreas Hernandez, Northwood, senior, shortstop-pitcher

Cooper Marinelli, Portola, junior, catcher

Jared Stroner, Sage Hill, junior, third base

Shayan Eldridge, University, senior, second base

Rivin Ruhanage, University, senior, second base

Henry Uhrik, Woodbridge, sophomore, second base

Baseball coaches: please send all-league teams to timburt@ocsportszone.com for publication.