May 28, 2024

OC Sports Zone: Community First

All-Empire League first and second team football honors announced

Rai Sagustume of Pacifica, shown in a game against Crean Lutheran, was named to the All-Empire League first team.

Senior quarterback Anthony Moran of Valencia was named  the the MVP of the Empire League all-league football team.

Isaac Hurtado, a junior running back at Cypress, was named offensive player of the year and Cole Johnson, a senior defensive end at Valencia, was named defensive player of the year.

The linemen of the year were Ethan DePriest, a senior offensive and defensive lineman at Valencia and Elyjah Siolfele, a junior offensive and defensive lineman at Tustin.

The special teams player of the year was Raymond Aldapa, a senior kick returner and punt returner from Kennedy.

            FIRST TEAM OFFENSE: 

Tom St. George          Sr.   OL   Crean Luth.

Garet Crenshaw         Sr.   QB   Cypress

Isaac Hurtado            Jr.    RB   Cypress

Elias Rios                   Sr.    WR  Cypress

Raymond Aldapa      Sr.    RB   Kennedy

Ayomide Omalafe     Jr.    RB   Kennedy

Anthony Lopez         Sr.    OL   Pacifica

Rai Sagatume           Sr.    RB   Pacifica

Mike Mierez             Sr.    WR  Tustin

Nick Mierez              Sr.    RB   Tustin

Shaun McHale          Sr.    QB   Valencia

Carlos Navarro         Sr.    OL    Valencia

Nathan Sandoval     Sr.    RB     Valencia

Dane Watkins          Sr.    WR    Valencia


Jack Johnson           Sr.    DB     Crean

Hayvey Grijalva       Jr.     LB      Cypress

Miles Melendez       Sr.    DL      Cypress

Garrett Conover      Sr.    DL       Kennedy

Jordan Mugica        Sr.    DB       Kennedy

Isaiah Blevins          Jr.     DB       Pacifica

Sam Henderson     Sr.     DL        Pacifica

Joe Meza               Sr.      LB        Pacifica

Junior Aiono          Sr.      DL       Tustin

Chris Medina         Sr.      LB        Tustin

Leon Mikaio           Sr.      DE       Tustin

Chike Anusiem       Sr.      DL        Valencia

Cade Caffrey          Sr.       LB        Valencia

Josh Carrera           Sr.       DB       Valencia

Michael Garcia        Sr.       DB       Valencia


Nolan Folsom           So.      RB         Crean

Max Bahou                Sr.       OL        Crean

Aaron Bojorquez       Sr.       WR       Cypress

Luke Porteneuve       Jr.         TE       Cypress

Dyllon Ferguson        So.       OL       Kennedy

Joel Mendez               Sr.        OL      Kennedy

Vince Antonacci          Sr.       OL       Pacifica

Sean Blake                   Sr.       QB      Pacifica

Charles Greathouse      Sr.      OL       Pacifica

Efren Garcia                 So.      OL       Tustin

Ernesto Nava               Jr.        OL       Tustin

Matt Rodriguez           Jr.        RB        Tustin

David Villalobos          Jr.        OL        Tustin

Augustin Barajas         Sr.          K        Valencia

Eli Oropez                   Jr.          RB       Valencia

               SECOND TEAM DEFENSE

Tyler Buban                Jr.           LB        Crean

Cole Harris                 Sr.          DB        Crean

Aiden Ashcraft           Jr.           LB        Cypress

Corey Anesi               So.          DB       Cypress

Tyler Jones                 Jr.            DE       Cypress

Shyair Lopez              Sr.           LB        Kennedy

Nathan Menjivar       Sr.            DL       Kennedy

RJ Draper                  Sr.            LB        Pacifica

Isaac Torres               Sr.            DB       Pacifica

Mitch Wade              Jr.             LB        Pacifica

Freddie Villamar       Sr.            LB         Tustin

Angel Cantu             Jr.             LB       Valencia

Carson Elmasry        Jr.             DL       Valencia

Paul Flejter              Sr.             DB       Valencia

League representatives: Please email your all-league teams to so we can publish them on OC Sports Zone in the coming weeks.