May 23, 2024

OC Sports Zone: Community First

Rosters for Empire vs. Freeway League Ryan Lemmon Showcase Sunday

Cameron Repetti of Cypress will be among the players on the Empire League team. (File photo Fernando M. Donado, For OC Sports Zone)

Players from Cypress High’s CIF Division 1 championship team and Kennedy’s Division 4 championship squad are among the players who will compete for the Empire League against the Freeway League in the Ryan Lemmon Showcase Sunday at 4 p.m. at the Great Park Baseball Complex Five Point Stadium.

The Freeway League will be led by players from Sonora’s league championship team which was also the runner-up in the CIF Division 4. Kennedy defeated Sonora 7-1 in the championship game.

The showcase is the last of five games over the weekend featuring all-league players from 10 leagues.

There will be a home run hitting contest after the game.

Empire League team:

Josh Carrera, OF, Valencia; Evan Anderson, OF, Kennedy; Michael Toledo, OF-P, Tustin; Elias Rios, DH, Cypress; Dalton Sloniger, IF, Valencia; Alex Cruz, C, Pacifica; Timothy Sardo, OF-P, Crean Lutheran; Johnny Soto, RF-P, Kennedy; Thomas Howard, IF, Pacifica; Jovanny Reyes, P, Pacifica; Niko Santamaria, OF-P, Valencia; Curtis Suchy, OF-1B, Tustin; Sergio Alfaro, P-OF, Tustin; Cameron Repetti, P-3B, Cypress; Michael Marsh, 2B, Cypress; Ivan Miranda, C, Valencia; Jaelyn Edds, 2B, Kennedy; Braden Murphy, SS, Cypress; Tyler Mazaggate, P-IB, Crean Lutheran; Albert Munoz, P-1B, Kennedy; Tyler Chaffee, 1B-3B, Cypress.

Freeway League team:

Hector Rodriguez, 2B-P, Buena Park; Trent Friesen, OF, Sunny Hills; Joseph Marquez, OF-P, Troy; Luis Chavarin, 3B, Sonora; Justin Estrada, P, Sonora; Anthony Mercier, OF, Buena Park; DeCeon Lyday, OF, Fullerton; Joshua Ramirez, SS-3B, La Habra; Brad Pellkofer, OF, Sonora; Dean Drake, OF, La Habra; Enoch Kim, P-OF-IF, Sunny Hills; Pablo Small, P, La Habra; Izzy Orozco, P-3B, Fullerton; Tommy Senne, C-1B Sunny Hills; Blake Hansen, C, Troy; Jake Gutierrez, 1B, Buena Park; Steven Salazar, P-OF, Sonora; Louie Garza, P-1B, Sunny Hills; Isaac Ramirez, C, Sonora; Noah Lee, 1B, Troy; Hector Garcia, P, Sonora; Andrew Herrera, P-IF, OF, Fullerton.